Moderator Control Panel ]

Philip William Peck

A problem shared is a problem halved. Post your brick walls here and see whether you can offer advice to others

Philip William Peck

Postby B_Brown1987 » Thu Aug 23, 2018 11:22 am

Hi all,
Newbie here, researching my 2nd Great Uncle and I can not track down at all where he was buried. I've emailed councils, churches and chucked a bit of money at it.

His name is Philip William Peck born Dec 1893 in Shropham in Norfolk. He served in WW1 a member of The Buffs East Kent Regiment. G5976.

He married Emily Cambridge, they have one child I've discovered (a daughter, I don't know her name) he died on 15th August 1955 at the Peace Memorial Hospital in Watford. I've check with Norfolk Record office and he isn't buried here in Norfolk either.

I'm at a serious brick wall/dead end and would massively appreciate some help in finding this last piece of the puzzle.

I've tried the Deceased online and Find A Grave sites and no joy. I know the crematorium in Watford opened in 1959 so this would be too late.

Seriously appreciate some help with this. Thank you!! :-)
B_Brown1987

Re: Philip William Peck

Postby elsabels » Thu Aug 23, 2018 1:22 pm

he died on 15th August 1955 at the Peace Memorial Hospital in Watford

In 1939 he is registered as a patient in the Peace Memorial Hosp, his occupation is described as Chauffeur

Philip William Peck
Death Date: 15 Aug 1955
Death Place: Hertfordshire, Hertford, England
Probate Date: 24 Sep 1955
Registry: London, England

The Grant of Probate was granted to Charles Lesleie Harvey rail official. Copy of grant etc available from https://www.
gov.uk/search-will-probate

He married Emily Cambridge,

Marriage cert is online at ancestry 2 april 1923 St George Bloomsbury
His wife Emily ( if I have selected the correct person) was b 20 July 1891 and is with a see below
Name: Emily Peck
Death Age: 91
Birth Date: 20 Jul 1891
Registration Date: Dec 1982
Registration district: Watford
Volume: 10 Page: 0854