Moderator Control Panel ]

Wilson family of Bedworth

A problem shared is a problem halved. Post your brick walls here and see whether you can offer advice to others

Wilson family of Bedworth

Postby KayFarndon » Thu Sep 14, 2017 10:36 am

I have been posting messages since 2011 regarding this family and drawn nothing but blanks, so having another go.

I would like to find the death record/burial place of Eliza Wilson, maiden name Goddard [Farndon from first marriage]. She married her second husband Joseph Wilson in Bedworth and they had two children. Albert born Bedworth 1863 and Laura born Poplar, London 4th March 1864.

Eliza does not show on the 1871 census and her husband Joseph is in lodgings in Tower Hamlets and a widower and the children are with his sister Ann Radburn and her family in Leicester. Eventually Joseph goes to live in Leicester too.

By 1871 Eliza would be about 47, she was born in 1824. She was always Eliza and I have gone down the path of Elizabeth and got incorrect certificates, so only Eliza please. I have also checked the Bedworth burial records and she was not brought back here to be buried.

Her daughter Laura had a daughter Eunice E. Could this be Eliza after her grandmother? I think that Eunice may have married a Frederick Elliot.

Any information or clue as to Eliza's place of death, or her burial would be amazing. I feel sure she would have died in London and been buried there somewhere.

So I should like to hear from anyone who has any of these people on their tree please.
KayFarndon

Re: Wilson family of Bedworth

Postby sdup26 » Fri Sep 15, 2017 10:57 am

How far back have you checked for deaths for Eliza? If Laura was born in 1864, have you ruled out the possibility of a death in childbirth/shortly after?
sdup26

Postby KayFarndon » Fri Sep 15, 2017 5:15 pm