Moderator Control Panel ]

Don't think they WERE married!

A problem shared is a problem halved. Post your brick walls here and see whether you can offer advice to others

Don't think they WERE married!

Postby DesparateAnge » Fri Nov 18, 2016 6:29 pm

Evening everyone,
I've been researching for the past 33 years, on and off. Just returned - and remembered WHY I stopped some years back! Well I had the sleepless nights, racking my brain for WHERE to look next. Here's the problem! My paternal GreatGrandparents - Frances Hancock b. c.1865 Fen Ditton, Cambridge; wife Orpha/Ellen/Helen Batstone (found her using all 3 of these names) b. c.1861 Chard, Somerset. I say 'Wife' because I have searched high and LOW and found nothing since discovering them about 13 years ago. There are no older members of he family left to ask. If anyone has any idea where I can look next, and I find what I need, I'll give you some of my Lottery win - when that happens, and as long as it's over £5 million.... :-)

Thanks all,

Ange
DesparateAnge

Re: Don't think they WERE married!

Postby midshipman » Fri Nov 18, 2016 7:16 pm

Hi Ange, did quick search and found Ellen Orpha Batstone born September quarter 1857 in Chard and Francis Hancock. Neither have the same details that you state in your topic entry.

Sent from my SM-J320FN using WDYTYA Forum mobile app
midshipman

Postby DesparateAnge » Fri Nov 18, 2016 8:59 pm