Moderator Control Panel ]

finding relatives photo

Have you got problems identifying people or buildings in a photograph? Share your photo queries with other users

finding relatives photo

Postby pagetemma1 » Sun May 08, 2016 12:55 pm

Hi everyone
I am new to researching my family tree. I was wondering if anyone could give me some advice on how to go about finding a photo of my grandfather who was in the navy unfortunately we don't have any photos as they all must have got lost along the way and my father was only 5 years old when he died and has never seen a picture of him. I assume a phot must have been taken of him when he joined the navy but details of where he was stationed and even his correct date of birth are not known. His name was Albert Arthur paget he was born between 1919-1924 he died 1958 and was from london shoreditch. If anyone could point me in the right direction of how to go about possibly finding a picture I would be very grateful.
pagetemma1

Re: finding relatives photo

Postby Dene Fisher » Sun May 08, 2016 3:15 pm

Hi
Are you on Ancestry? - there maybe others on there who are researching the same person & have attached photos or may have photos that they've not attached but may be willing to share with you.
Good luck
Dene

Sent from my iPad using WDYTYA Forum
Dene Fisher

Postby brunes08 » Sun May 08, 2016 4:41 pm

I looked on freebmd.org for you and found a likely birth reference. There is an Albert A Paget registered in the September Quarter of 1923 at Shoreditch. His mother's surname is Tucker. If you need to obtain a birth certificate for more details you could apply on line to the General Registrar with the ref Sep 1/4 1923 1c 27. This seems to be the right person so might help you track him down more easily.
brunes08

Postby pagetemma1 » Sun May 08, 2016 5:20 pm

Thanks for the advice guys I will definitely do that :)
pagetemma1

Postby AdrianB38 » Sun May 08, 2016 5:28 pm